Our Team

Strike & Phillips LLP Employs an experienced team of Lawyers, Clerks and Support Staff. Our focus is to always provide professional, accurate and timely service to our clients. This is simply not possible without a solid team of professionals.

Lawyers

Dan-Strike

Dan Strike B COMM., LL.B. – Barrister & Solicitor

Dan’s law practice focuses on Residential Real Estate, Mortgage Financing, Wills, Estate Planning and Administration and Corporate Law.

Dan graduated from Queen’s University with a Bachelor of Commerce degree in 1983 and graduated from the University of Western Ontario with his Bachelor of Laws in 1987. He was called to the Bar in 1989 and has practiced with the firm ever since.

Email: dstrike@strikephillips.ca

Bradley_Phillips

Bradley P. Phillips B.A., LL.B. Barrister & Solicitor

Brad’s career thus far has given him a broad understanding of various areas of the law (Personal Injury, Civil Litigation, Wills & Estates) but more recently allowed him to focus and hone his skills in Real Estate, Wills and Corporate Law matters. Although he enjoys arguing the occasional motion or short trial, he understands that the most value he can provide to his clients is provided outside the court room, around a board room table or in the comforts of his own office. Brad’s daily practice involves residential real estate including purchase and sale transactions, refinances and title changes. He has become a trusted advisor and friend to many of his individual and business clients. Clients appreciate that whether he is assisting them in buying their first home, negotiating multi-million dollar purchase agreements or business acquisition; he always finds the time to provide advice that his clients can understand.

Brad completed his Bachelor of Laws degree at the University of Leicester in England in 2009. In his final year at Law School, Brad was the President of the Canadian Law Society and received first class distinction in Real Property Law and European Union Law. While attending the University of Western Ontario through the NCA program, he won the Harrison Pensa contract drafting competition in 2010. Since moving to Durham Region in 2011 and joining the Strike family law practice he has been invited to join the partnership and in 2016 became a named partner of Strike & Phillips LLP.

Brad is passionate about his volunteer work outside of the office and has been a member of the Board of Directors for the Durham Region Law Association, the Clarington Board of Trade, the Grandview Children’s Center and the Director of Youth Services of the Rotary Club of Bowmanville. Brad is currently the Chair of the Grandview Children’s Center Board of Directors and the Secretary of the Clarington Board of Trade’s Board of Directors. 

Beyond his work and charitable responsibilities, he enjoys spending time with his wife and two children and with any free time likes hiking, bicycling and go-kart racing.

 

Email: bphillips@strikephillips.ca

Legal Clerks

Support Staff

Elaine Nicholson

Real Estate Legal Clerk
Email: enicholson@strikephillips.ca

Cindy Zinck

Real Estate Legal Clerk
Email: czinck@strikephillips.ca

Tara Ogden

Real Estate Legal Clerk
Email: togden@strikephillips.ca

Lindsey Bowman

Real Estate Legal Clerk
Email: lbowman@strikephillips.ca

Yvonne Burgess

Real Estate Legal Clerk
Email: yburgess@strikephillips.ca

 

Amanda Kennedy

Wills Clerk
Email: akennedy@strikephillips.ca

Nancy Osuszek

Estates Clerk
Email: nosuszek@strikephillips.ca

 

Lori Gracan

Client Care Specialist
Email: lgracan@strikephillips.ca

Cassandra Franz

Receptionist/Administrative Support
Email: cfranz@strikephillips.ca

Marlene Trewin

Accounting Clerk
Email: mtrewin@strikephillips.ca